Christmas candles

Together the Christmas candles

light the winter night…

Flickering lights

Each tiny, flickering flame

consuming darkness…

Solstice candle

While the Solstice candle reminds those far and near

of those we hold dear…

First sunset

Decembers storms are soon forgot

in January’s first, soft sunset…

Snowdrops

‘Neath the leaf litter, pushing forth

Snowdrops mass waiting warmer days…

Croy shore

The New Year stretches her horizons

with new promises and hopes

~

Dear readers, I wish each and everyone of you very best wishes for 2017, may you discover new things to make you draw aside in quiet wonder. When the storms of life batter and threaten to overwhelm you, may you find shelter and peace. When the darkness seem impenetrable may the light of Life light your way. When the way ahead is hidden from view, may a true friend walk with you and keep you from falling. When you arrive at that quiet place of calm, whisper your thanks to heaven,Β reminded that when you felt utterly alone you were held, accompanied by a band of loving friends and companions.

December has been a time of waiting, for tests, for results, for answers. A time of realising that there are some things that I am not able to control. A time when I need to hand myself over to others and trust them. I’ll be away from my blog for a few weeks, while I recover from anticipated surgery. As I’ve never been seriously ill before this is a very new, unexpected journey for us all!

Thank you for all the new follows and for those of you drop by and leave comments and likes. I haven’t been very good at reading your blogs either just now as “Google” has been my best bud in explaining and researching. I will endeavor to check back in as often as I can but please forgive my absence for the next few weeks.

Thanks for stopping by today, wishing you a very blessed 2017

 

