A Bouquet for You!

Thank You! 

If you follow me you’ll know I procrastinate – all the time. Yep, I can see a great bargain and by the time I make my mind up, the price has almost doubled. That’s me, and procrastination is my middle name. I’ve just been looking through my drafts and some are over a year old;  just ready for this season! Like the one on “Hygge”… 😀

But seriously; Thank You for all the new follows and forgive me that I haven’t come over personally and welcomed you. And to all of you who follow so faithfully, leaving messages of encouragement, Thank you! These flowers are for all of you…. (Yea, this post has been in my head since summer!)

Gifts from the garden

Gifts from the garden are always welcome, there is nothing more enjoyable than cooking for friends and sharing a meal together. Consider yourself invited to a virtual afternoon tea. Wrap up warmly and come sit in the late autumn sun, beneath the old beech trees as the leaves drift confetti-like across the garden…

Hand pies & Herb tea

Blackberry and Apple Hand pies with herb tea or maybe hot chocolate or a nice cup of coffee?  When we first moved to the cottage, our friend (who is half Danish,) gave us a little ceramic heart which reads:

“Laugh often

talk much

sit long”

She has always done ‘Hygge’, (long before it became ‘on trend‘); hand made chocolates, beautiful handmade decorations and the art of just being. We are all so busy; carving out time to spend with each other is not always easy, so put your feet up for 5 minutes and relax…

“…Every heart has so much history
It’s my favorite place to start
Sit down a while and share your narrative with me
I’m not afraid of who you are

I’m all here, and you’re all there
Some of this is unique, and some of it we share
Add it up and start from there
Well, it’s all right here…”

Sara Groves – It’s Alright Here 

Autumn leaves - Beech

But I hope you like poetry too – what poem will you bring?

Fall, leaves, fall; die, flowers, away;
Lengthen night and shorten day;
Every leaf speaks bliss to me
Fluttering from the autumn tree.
I shall smile when wreaths of snow
Blossom where the rose should grow;
I shall sing when night’s decay
Ushers in a drearier day.
Fall, leaves, fall
Emily Bronte – (1818–1848)
~
Thanks for dropping by today!

