Seeds in the Sunset

Every heart has so much history
It’s my favourite place to start
Sit down a while and share your narrative with me
I’m not afraid of who you are

I’m all here, and you’re all there
Some of this is unique, and some of it we share
Add it up and start from there
Well, it’s all right here

Sara Groves & Nat Sabin © 2002

~

Every now and again I pick up a favourite book that has lain unopened and something beautiful falls from its pages. Leaves from an autumn walk, a pressed flower, a letter or postcard from a friend, a shared moment, our history. First sunsetSearching through my photo library and I’m reminded of the first sunsets, the beauty of the sky, mountains, the sea. The first frosty night in the caravan while the cottage was ripped apart and I determined I would spend at least half the week in the city where we had broadband, flushing loos and a washing machine! (thank you Son!)

A spot of remodeling

Two years on and it’s time to have the heating system and stove checked – its nice when people return and see the finished project; share the view for a little while. Still a bit to do but it will get done – eventually! Slowly both garden and cottage have become home, we love to welcome visitors but somehow in our frenetic world, everyone is busy or it seems impossible to agree on a date…

“There’s never enough time to do all the nothing you want.”

Bill Watterson (source – Good Reads)

Welcome!So, welcome to our virtual world, pull up a chair while I share part of my small world with you and thank you for inviting me to share yours through your blogs!

Thank you to all the recent new followers – sorry if I haven’t visited and welcomed you personally!

(I should really be out gardening while its dry! 😀 )

If you would like to hear the song here it is here:

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oIggNj9BvU

