“How do you spend your day?” asked a friend.  Well, no two days are the same that’s for sure, but I feel I have earned my cake today. (Auntie’s Lemon Cake, in case you are asking)! Started the week digging a new garden, and spent the last two hours stacking wood. And where’s a man when you need them?

Thanks Guys!

Delivered by two burly chaps, tipped off the back of the truck and reminding me “it’s February on the West coast; the rain will not be far away!”  Then departed with a cheery wave and encouraging me to get it stacked while still dry. Yea, thanks guys…

Of course as Sheldon Kopp pointed out ” Complaining can become a way of boasting about how much suffering you can endure.

Well, I can either behave as the sailor of A A Milne’s poem:

There was once an old sailor my grandfather knew 
Who had so many things which he wanted to do 
That, whenever he thought it was time to begin, 
He couldn’t because of the state he was in…. 

or I can just get on with it.

Deciding whether the soundtrack to my day is “You picked a fine time to leave me…” or “Sister’s are doing it for themselves”. I put on a Praise mix and got on with it, observed by a rather poorly pigeon. I maybe shouldn’t have put pigeon and recipe in the same sentence yesterday!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Soft wood in, now start the hard wood…

Neatly stacked

Neatly stacked, job well done, lunch time and still dry! A large slice of cake in order. You can come home now, it’s done!

Whatever you do today – smile, enjoy it!

“The reward of a thing well done is having it done.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

